CPA Officers Serve Statewide Psychiatrists and the Interests of Public Health


As practicing medical doctors, the psychiatrists who serve as officers for CPA dedicate their time and efforts to safeguarding and improving the delivery of mental healthcare throughout Calfornia. Along with this slate of officers are countless other members who volunteer throughout the year and participate in the ongoing effort to create greater public understanding of the profession and the nature of mental health treatment. In addition, member physicians help to influence public policy with input to local legislators and media outlets.

CPA Officers, 2018

Robert McCarron, DO 


MaryAnn Schaepper, MD

Steve Koh, MD
San Diego

William Arroyo, MD
Immediate Past President
Sherman Oaks

Barbara Weissman, MD
Area 6 Assembly Representative 
Redwood City

Lawrence Malak, MD
Area 6 Assembly Dep Rep
San Diego

Melinda Young, MD
APA Trustee

Jorien Campbell, MD
Resident-Fellow Representative
Redwood City

Jessica Thackaberry, MD
Early Career Representative
La Mesa

California Psychiatric Association, 921 11th St., Suite 502, Sacramento CA 95814 ~ P-916.442.5196 / F- 916.442.6515